WPC: A little piece of childhood

IMG_0871

My pictures for this weeks WPC.

English text below.

So, heute mal nur ganz billig, ein Handy-Foto. Dafür habe ich mir lange darüber Gedanken gemacht, was auf das Bild soll. Und da ist mir mein geliebtes Kinderbuch mit Drehbildern eingefallen. Das Buch habe ich von der besten  Freundin meiner Mama als Kind zu Geburtstag gekriegt. Seitdem hat es zwei Umzüge mit der Familie überstanden, und durfte dann mit mir mit nach Zürich. Auch da hat es mehrere Umzüge überstanden, und hat dann letztes Jahr sogar den langen Weg nach Österreich geschafft.

Was soll ich sagen: Ich liebe dieses Buch!!! Und ich schaue auch heute immer noch regelmässig rein.

 

English Text:

Today I just uploaded a picture made with my IPhone. But, I spent a lot of thought about what should be on this picture. And then I remembered this book from my childhood. When I was a child, I got this book as a birthday present from my Mom’s best friend. And since then, it is always with me. The book survived two movements with my family. Then I brought the book with me to Zurich, where I studied, and where it also had to survive some movements to new places. Finally, last year, I took the book with me to my new home – Austria.

Well. I just love this book. And believe it or not, I still regularly take it out of the shelf and have a look into it.

Ein Gedanke zu “WPC: A little piece of childhood

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Relics | WoollyMuses

Kommentar verfassen

